Fingerboard Spot

The Fingerboarding Place! Thanks for a great run, everybody! See you again soon.
 
HomePortalFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Clothing company opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Clothing company opinions   Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:49 am

Hey everybody, I started a clothing back a few months ago and I didnt really have the money to finance it. I have a job now, and have more money. Im now starting about remaking a clothing company. I'd be selling shirts, wristbands, sweat shirts, and beanies to start out with. I would have a team somewhere in the future once i go the company growing.

If i did start this, would anyone buy anything? I dont want to start it, if nobody is interested. People on FFI said that they would buy stuff if the design and logos were good. So please let me know if any of you guys would.

If you guys are intersted, what would you guys want the wristbands to say, the logo on the beanies, shirts, and sweatshirts? I want everyone to like the designs and what not. So let me know what you guys want them to look like. Thanks!

If you want to make a creative logo for the shirts, That would be appreciated.
If you have suggestions or questions, just let me know.

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
Nolliewood
Advanced Fingerboarder


Male
Number of posts : 130
Location : USA
Humor : um... Morgan Freeman?
Current Setup : Frost G2 Mellow, Riptape, reshaped trucks, and Riptape bushings.
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 152
Registration date : 2009-03-08

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:24 am

Cool, what is the clothing company called? I might buy if its a legit design.
Back to top Go down
ablair
Master Fingerboarder
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1159
Humor : But Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time
Current Setup : Push m2
Wides
White V6 wheel
Teflons
Fbs extra smooth
Reputation : 9
Skill Level : 1289
Registration date : 2009-10-26

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:29 am

yeah maybe, if the price was right, you should also have a design contest
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/slimFingerz
luajh
Master Fingerboarder
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1400
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Humor : naughty naughty
Current Setup : Defstone NM Wide Blank
SPRiNGFiELD Tape
SPRiNGFiELD Bushings
Spinal Wides
NC Pivot Cups
Nocomply V3 Buttas
Wheel washers


Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 1572
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:51 am

if i were you, i would run contests for us to submit our designs and the winner gets their shirt or whatever, and you wont really run out of ideas. but u have to credit the person who did the design. i would buy if the stuff is legit, and if the pricing isnt very high. goodluck dude. if you ask me, i would say, design the stuff based on what you see the world as of today, like political issues, political figures are a real good way to use as a design.
Back to top Go down
http://www.springfieldtuning.vze.com
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:54 am

Thanks guys, and I was actually thinking about having a design contest.

And nolliewood, I'm not sure about the name yet. Any suggestions?
Back to top Go down
X-ROD
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 378
Age : 23
Current Setup : scott B
TD wide trucks
FBS
rip tape tuning
g4 buttas(:
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 470
Registration date : 2009-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:58 am

DicE clothing?
Back to top Go down
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:13 am

^ eh, keep trying.
Back to top Go down
ablair
Master Fingerboarder
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1159
Humor : But Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time
Current Setup : Push m2
Wides
White V6 wheel
Teflons
Fbs extra smooth
Reputation : 9
Skill Level : 1289
Registration date : 2009-10-26

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:15 am

lick tapes, or pinstripe grip, stoked tape, extreme tape, super tape, underground tape, love it or loose it tape, mindless tape, frontside tape, tail tap tape, punk tape, no name tape, far from famous tape, dark water tape, black rose tape, black flower tape, villian tape, acid rain tape, lost in the cloud tape, OBAMA TAPE, lol, pop-luvit tape, troops tape, sleek tape


sorry about the tpaes at the end, it was from another post i had,just think clothing
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/slimFingerz
luajh
Master Fingerboarder
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1400
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Humor : naughty naughty
Current Setup : Defstone NM Wide Blank
SPRiNGFiELD Tape
SPRiNGFiELD Bushings
Spinal Wides
NC Pivot Cups
Nocomply V3 Buttas
Wheel washers


Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 1572
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:20 pm

baron clothing?
barbarian clothing?
grafic clothing?
Back to top Go down
http://www.springfieldtuning.vze.com
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:40 am

I like Black flower clothing.
I was going to go with Barbian Clothing, because thats my last name.
what do you guys think about that name?

And could you guys tell me what you would want the wristbands to say on them?
Im holding the logo contest shortly, so be on the look out for that.
Back to top Go down
ablair
Master Fingerboarder
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1159
Humor : But Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time
Current Setup : Push m2
Wides
White V6 wheel
Teflons
Fbs extra smooth
Reputation : 9
Skill Level : 1289
Registration date : 2009-10-26

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Thu Nov 12, 2009 3:39 am

I like black flower better, ha do i get any prototypes for testing or anything cause i came up with the name?
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/slimFingerz
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:35 am

I havent picked that name set and stone, so nooo.
Maybe if i decide to stay with it then yes Smile
Back to top Go down
ablair
Master Fingerboarder
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 1159
Humor : But Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time
Current Setup : Push m2
Wides
White V6 wheel
Teflons
Fbs extra smooth
Reputation : 9
Skill Level : 1289
Registration date : 2009-10-26

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Thu Nov 12, 2009 7:01 am

okay Smile
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/user/slimFingerz
Elijah.R
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 20
Location : Gresham, Oregon
Current Setup : Yellowood Dork
T.D Wides
Teflon Bushings
Winkler Wheels
Reputation : 1
Skill Level : 314
Registration date : 2009-07-02

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Fri Nov 13, 2009 1:06 am

i like barbian clothing.Co
Back to top Go down
http://www.craterfingerboards.tk
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:22 am

The final name is Black Rose clothing.
look in the company section.
Back to top Go down
X-ROD
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 378
Age : 23
Current Setup : scott B
TD wide trucks
FBS
rip tape tuning
g4 buttas(:
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 470
Registration date : 2009-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Sun Nov 15, 2009 11:59 pm

im sorry to say, but this is in the wrong place.
MOVED.
Back to top Go down
Harvey Glynn
Moderator


Male
Number of posts : 1460
Age : 21
Location : A secret spy base off the coast of the sahara desert in a volcano under ground.
Humor : haha haha haa haa i am a moderator!
Current Setup : Deck: Yellowood Browny
Wheels: Oak Wheels
Trucks: Ytrucks Silver X1
Tape: Precut FBS
Bushings: Ytrucks
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 1734
Registration date : 2009-03-30

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Mon Nov 16, 2009 12:39 am

wow i never noticed that lol good job!

Mabie it should go in companies?
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/harveyglynn
Barbian
Mind Blower
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 383
Age : 22
Location : IN
Reputation : 0
Skill Level : 425
Registration date : 2009-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:51 am

No, its opinions aobut having a clothing company.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Clothing company opinions   

Back to top Go down
 
Clothing company opinions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Canterbury Clothing Company teams up with Lego animator for highlights of Autum Internationals
» Run for the Willow Program - 03/01/11
» MilitaryClothing.com Coupon Code
» Its Official - Fortune Brands to Sell or Spin Off Acushnet Company
» Any recommendation on mid priced compression clothing?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard Spot :: Gerneral Discussion :: General Discussion-
Jump to: